11 AUG 2015 Dy. No. 218 2-15 6591

Olr Prector Local Bodies
Olr Prector Local Bodies
Sovt. of NCT of Del COVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT (CO-ORDINATION BRANCH) DELHI SECRETARIAT, I.P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI

No.F.3/3/2013/GAD/CN/dsgadiii/ 3692-3703

Dated:

10/08/2015

CABINET DECISION NO.2184 DATED 07.08.2015

Subject:

Decision:

Proposal for Levy of "Environmental Compensation Fee in pursuance of direction of Hon'ble Green Tribunal".

The Council of Ministers considered the note of Pr. Secretary (UD) and approved the proposal contained in para-3 of the Cabinet Note, with following modification in rates and method of collection:-

- (a) A & B category colonies @ Rs. 500 per month
- (b) C & D category colonies @ Rs. 200 per month
- (c) E, F, G & H category colonies @ Rs. 100 per month

The 'Environmental Compensation Fee' being levied in pursuance to the directions of Hon'ble NGT will be collected by the Discoms alongwith the Electricity Bill and transferred to DJB within seven (7) days of collection. Further, the fee will be leviable from all the households, whether sewered or

No.F.3/3/2013/GAD/CN/dsgadiii/3692-3763

- Sd/-(K.K. Sharma) Secretary to the Cabinet

Dated: /0/08/2015

1. Secretary to Lt. Governor, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

- 2. Pr. Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 3. Secretary to Dy. Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 4. Secretary to Minister, Transport, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 5. Secretary to Minister, Health, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 6. Secretary to Minister, Food and Supply. Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 7. Secretary to Minister, Women and Child, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 8. Secretary to Minister, Law and Justice, Govt. of NCT of Delhi
- 9. Pr. Secretary (UD), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, with request to upload ATR on CDMS.

10. OSD to Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

11. Hindi Officer, Language Department, Govt. of NCT of Delhi for translation.

12. Guard file.

(Arvind Ray)

Joint Secretary to the Cabinet

Government of NCT of Delhi Department of Urban Development 9th Level C-Wing, Delhi Sachivalaya I.P. Estate, New Delhi Ph-011-23392343

84c

F.No. 16(501)/UD/W/2015 721-737

Dated:- 12/08/2015

ORDER

In Compliance of Hon'ble National Green Tribunal, (Pr. Bench) Order in the matter of Manoj Mishra v/s Union of India and further in compliance of Cabinet Decision No. 2184 dated 07.08.2015, competent authority has ordered to Levy the "Environmental Compensation Fee" for each household whether sewered or not as under:-

(a) Each household in A & B category colonies@ Rs.500 per month;

(b) Each household in C & D category colonies @ Rs.200 per month;

(c) Each household in E, F, G & H category colonies@ Rs.100 per month;

The "Environmental Compensation Fee", will be collected by the DISCOMS alongwith the Electricity Bill and transferred to Delhi Jal Board within seven (7) days of collection. These charges will help in generating funds for DJB for investment in new areas.

The Power Department will issue necessary direction to DISCOMS for collection of the "Environmental Compensation Fee" alongwith Electricity Bill and transfer it to DJB within seven (7) days of collection.

The above order will come into force with immediate effect.

(Chetan B. Sanghi) Pr. Secretary (PWD/UD)

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to Lt. Governor, Govt. of NCT of Dellyi.
- 2. Pr. Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 3. Secretary to Dy. Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 4. Pr. Secretary, Finance Department, 4th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 5. Pr. Secretary, Finance Department, 6th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 6. Pr. Secretary, General Administration Department, 2nd Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 7. The Chief Executive Officer, Delhi Jai Board, Varunlaya, Karol Bagh, Jhandewalan, New Delhi.
- 8. Pr. Secretary, Power Department, 8th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 9. Secretary, Environment and Forest, 7th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 10. Secretary to Minister, Environment and Forest, 7th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 11. The Chief Executive Officer, Delhi Jal Board, Varunlaya, Karol Bagh, Jhandewalan, New Delhi.
- 12. OSD to Chief Secretary, 5th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 13. Dy. G.M, Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd., NDPL House, Hudson Line, Kingsway Camp, Delhi-09.
- 14. Dy. G. M., BSES Yamuna Power Ltd, Mayur Vihar Pocket-C Ph-II, Complaint Centre no. 2, Delhi.
- 15. The Chief Executive Officer, BSES-RPL, BSES Bhawan, Behind Old Bus Terminal, Nehru Place Road, New Delhi-110019.
- 16. PS to Pr. Secretary (UD), Urban Development Department, 9th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.

17. PA to Addl. Secretary (PWD/UD), 5th Floor, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.

(Dr. Pooja Joshi) Addl. Secretary (PWD/UD)

de